[K-POP] Jang Geun Suk : Visits Singapore For CRI Tour (DETAILS)

by HOTSPICYKIMCHI

Hallyu star Jang Geun Suk recently held a short press conference in Singapore on Good Friday to promote the first leg of his CRI tour.

Our friends from Scanation Singapore were very lucky to have an exclusive cover on this said event made possible by  Colored Rhythms.

Read on for more details after the cut.

Click here for the photos.

Jang Geun Suk’s Interview by Scanation Singapore:

Q: Singapore is the first stop for your CRI show. Is there an significant behind the name CRI?

A: CRI signifies critical, the best, gorgeous, genius. The term CRI is often used when I was with my friends. I will say “It’s CRI” which also means it’s good. Moreover, my fanclub’s name is CRI-J thus CRI is used as the title of my asia tour this year. Thus, CRI show is like a show for my fans.

Q: Anything you’ve missed out the previous time?

A: Hainanese Chicken Rice! Chicken rice is my favourite food and I just had Hainanese Chicken Rice when I arrived in the hotel just now, it was great.

Q: Are you on a diet this time round?

A: It finished (laughs). I will just enjoy my life in Singapore and I will be having Black Pepper Crab, probably tomorrow?

Q: There are alot of female artistes in Korea who are a little hesistant about working with you as you’re beautiful and even prettier than them. How do you feel?

A: I don’t think so. Korea has a lot of beautiful females and artistes. I often head for a change in hairstyle or go on a diet depending on the character I need to portray.

Q: Any difficulties in recording your latest Japanese Single – “Let Me Cry”?

A: There aren’t any difficulties as I am representing myself – the artist Jang Keun Seuk in the album.

Q: You can dance, sing and act, but which would you chose if you could only do one of the things for the rest of your career and why?

A: Acting as it is my dream of my life. I studied about entertainment since young, and thus inspired to become a good actor in the World and Asia.

During the press conference, Jang Keun Suk also mentioned that his fellow cast from “You’re beautiful” – Lee Hong Ki gave him a lot of advise for his debut as a singer. He also felt that the earthquake in Japan was an unfortunate event and he would continue to contribute and reach out to the people in need.

Later in the evening, Jang Keun Suk held an autograph and photo-taking session with his beloved fans at Marina Square Atrium. During the session, the fans presented him with a surprise lettuce dance, which cracked Keun Suk up a lot! Known as the King of fan-service, Jang Keun Suk gave out hugs, handshakes and greeted each fan with a warm smile during the event. That definitely gave each fan a memorable experience!

© Scanation Singapore, Colored Rhythms (source) | Shared by ©HOTSPICYKIMCHI | Please copy complete credits. Don’t hotlink anything. – HOTSPICYKIMCHI ♔

Friendly Reminder: Please don’t hotlink images and do provide proper linkbacks to the site. A little token of appreciation can do wonders, you know. Peace, love, and GV. – ©HOTSPICYKIMCHI

Leave a Reply

