[K-POP] BoA : Celebrates 25th B-Day With Fans


BoA celebrated her 25th birthday yesterday with fans around the world via Twitter and her official website. Although she was not in Korea, she tweeted to all her fans thanking them for the messages. She also posted an official message up on her website.

Read the translation below:

Hi. This is BoA. ^^ All my fans you are all well right?
Today, 5th Nov, on my bday everyone sent congratulatory messages.

To say thank you, I’m leaving this post.. Unfortunately I’m not in Seoul now. I’m unable to celebrate my bday with everyone.. ㅜㅜ

Although it’s unfortunate that I can’t be with my fans.. I am thankful for everyone’s congratulations~^^ it’s been 10 years since my debut..

Above all, it’s a blessed day to be with everyone who are cheering from everywhere. With a thankful heart I will show an even better side.

I might be talking too much on my birthday because it’s embarrassing I’ll just write till here~hehe=
AH! Be careful of the cold~~~~”

She then began to tweet about a gift that Jumping BoA fans had given her! They took an ad out in a newspaper to wish her a Happy Birthday, as fans often do for their favourite artists.

The message in the newspaper read:

“Today is November 5, singer BoA’s 25th Birthday. We will root for you and for good times for eternity. Happy Birthday BoA. Celebrating our Best Anniversary. From youngwon dot com.”

Hearing of the ad, BoA tweeted, “I want to see the newspaper too..T_T”. Upon seeing the ad, she tweeted back, “Wow! This is it!! Today’s paper!! Thanks youngwon.com for this birthday present. It was unexpected. Thanks^^”.

Check out the ad below:

 

© BoAjjang (source) + koreaboo | Shared by ©HOTSPICYKIMCHI | Please copy complete credits. Don’t hotlink anything. – HOTSPICYKIMCHI ♔

Friendly Reminder: Please don’t hotlink images and do provide proper pingbacks to the site. A little token of appreciation can do wonders, you know. Peace, love, and GV. – ©HOTSPICYKIMCHI

 

Leave a Reply

