[K-POP] JYJ : Releases “THE BEGINNING” Album

There’s many issues still surrounding this new trio, JYJ (Jaejoong, Micky Yoochun, Xiah Junsu) but for now they have released their debut album titled ‘The Beginning‘.

The album embarks the trio’s journey after filing a lawsuit to their former label, SM Entertainment for slavery and unfair contract whilst under the group DBSK.

For the album production, the boys teamed up with Kanye West and Rodney Jerkins (Britney Spears, Michael Jackson, Se7en) with the title track end up being Ayyy Girl featuring Kanye West.

The Beginning compiles 8 tracks which I personally think have strong influences from the American producers they worked with, making it hard to label the album in the ‘kpop’ category. However, I do throughly enjoy the R&B beats!

01.     Intro
02.     Ayyy Girl (Feat. Kanye West and Malik Yusef)
03.     Empty
04.     Be My Girl
05.     Still in Love
06.     I Can Soar
07.     I Love You (Feat. Flowsik)
08.     Be The One

© hellokpop | Shared by ©HOTSPICYKIMCHI | Please copy complete credits. Don’t hotlink anything. – HOTSPICYKIMCHI ♕

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s